Vitus reveal Vitus Pro Cycling 2019 Team Bike

The Vitus Pro Cycling team will be racing aboard a custom Vitus ZX-1 Aero Disc Road bike for the 2019 race season.


First introduced in 2018 the ZX-1 was developed by the Vitus in-house research & development team with input and feedback from sponsored Pro riders. The ZX-1 incorporates an aero-inspired design, confidence inspiring race winning geometry, along with enough comfort for all day rides.



Vitus Road Product Manager, Jodie Shann comments


“We are fully behind the performance benefits disc brakes bring to road cycling, so much so that when we introduced our flagship ZX-1 race bike in 2018 we released this as a disc only platform.”


“Our experience from countless hours of rider testing and feedback is that discs give the rider far greater braking control in all conditions, giving riders more time to focus on road positioning rather than worrying about braking performance.”


The 2019 ZX-1 Team bike will be kitted out with SRAM RED eTap drivetrain, Prime Black Edition Carbon Wheels, Schwalbe Tyres and Prime Bike Components finishing kit.


Full specification listed below:

Frame: Vitus ZX1 Aero Disc – Team Edition

Forks: Vitus ZX1 – Team Edition

Brakes: SRAM HRD

Rotors: SRAM Centerline X Rotor 160mm Front/140mm Rear

Shifter: SRAM RED eTap HRD

Rear Derailleur: SRAM RED eTap

Front Derailleur: SRAM RED eTap

Cassette: SRAM RED 11-25

Chainset: SRAM RED 53.39T


Wheelset: Prime Black Edition 50mm Carbon Disc Wheelset

Tyres: Schwalbe Pro One Evo MicroSkin TL-Easy – 25C 700c

Saddle: Selle San Marco Aspide – Black/Red

Stem: Prime Doyenne Alloy Stem

Bars: Prime Primavera Carbon Aero Handlebar



“We’re extremely excited to see the performance of the ZX-1 Team bike come to life through Vitus Pro Cycling. Chez has put together a great squad of riders for the 2019 season and everyone at Vitus are excited to get racing and see the ZX-1 in the pro peloton.” Chris McGlinchey – Vitus Brand Marketing Manager


Previous Models

2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018
| 2019