Vitus Bikes continue sponsorship of An Post – Chain Reaction for 2016


Vitus Bikes are pleased to renew our sponsorship of the An Post Chain Reaction Continental team for the next two years, reinforcing our commitment to road cycling and the further development of the Vitus Bikes brand within the pro peloton

Following a very successful 2015 season as co- sponsor of the team headed up by Sean Kelly and Kurt Bogaerts, An Post Chain Reaction continue to develop some of the most exciting young riders on the scene, which have included Sam Bennett, Ryan Mullen and Conor Dunne over the past two years.

Working closely alongside the team, Vitus Bikes have created some of the industry’s most respected and award-winning bikes, including the Vitus Vitesse Evo road race bike upon which many other road bikes in the Vitus collection benefit from design cues and geometry tweaks.

General Manager Sean Kelly is excited at what the new season holds, saying: “It’s great that we’re renewing our partnership with both Chain Reaction Cycles and Vitus Bikes – it’s been a fantastic journey so far and this continuation is good for the team.


Returning to the squad for 2016 / Jack Wilson 

“Our team is a proving ground for some of the best riders to step up and advance with their careers, which shows how good a job we’re doing. From an Irish cycling point of view we’ve got great hopes for Jack Wilson in 2016, and we’re working with him to get him to where we know he can be. Jack’s improving with age and will hopefully make the step next year.”


Chain Reaction Cycles / Vitus Bikes supported rider David Montgomery makes the move to An Post Chain Reaction Cycles for 2016. Can the Irish National Cyclocross Champion make his mark?

Team Manager Kurt Bogaerts said: “We have some very exciting prospects in the team for 2016 including Irish riders Jack Wilson, Conor McConvey and David Montgomery. We’re also pleased to have signed Dutch rider Jasper Bovenhuis, who was a trainee for Cannondale last year and took the win at the Arno Wallaard in Holland. We’re pleased to welcome Belgian rider Emiel Wastyn, who won the biggest pro kermesse in Belgium last year, as well as Australian Calvin Watson, who rode for three years as part of the Trek Factory Pro Tour team.”

“Our partnership with Chain Reaction Cycles and Vitus Bikes has been a very successful one so far, and we look forward to building on this over the next few seasons.”


Team Manager Kurt Bogaerts is hopeful for another great season for his An Post – Chain Reaction Squad

Vitus Bikes Brand Manager Simon Cordner added:

“We are delighted to continue our relationship with An Post – Chain Reaction into 2016. The team have played an important part in our development over the last number of seasons and we are excited to see Vitus Bikes continue within the Pro-peloton this season.”

The An Post – Chain Reaction Cycles squad will continue to ride the Vitus Vitesse Evo in 2016. Stay tuned for the launch of their new race bike at the team training camp in Calpe, Spain in January 2016.

An Post Chain Reaction Squad 2016

  • Connor Mc Convey
  • Jack Wilson
  • Daniel Stewart
  • David Montgomery
  • Aaron Gate
  • Jordan Stannus
  • Oliver Kent-Spark
  • Nicolas Vereecken
  • Emiel Wastyn
  • Jacob Scott
  • Sean Bennett
  • Jasper Bovenhuis
  • Calvin Watson
  • Tbc
  • Tbc
  • Tbc

Previous Models

2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018
| 2019